2012 Year End Review: Part II

The second half of the year started with a bang. Only one of the four classes I was taking in the fall was necessary to graduate. The rest of the classes I felt would come in handy with life. I also got the KSSU Station Manager job too. As an outsider looking in, it doesn’t look so bad. However, there is a lot of work that goes unheard and unsung behind the scenes. Having the experience of interviewing potential DJs and interns has been an eye opening experience. I think my approach in applying for new jobs will be different given my experience.

The hardest part of the second half of the year was juggling working out, school, work, and my extracurricular activities outside of school (being an advisor for a youth group). I was being worn ragged by the many activities, many driving around, and little time for me. But I did it all for the experience and joy of life. It was challenging but I enjoyed NOT working late nights anymore.

Throughout the second half of the year I had the opportunity to interview Zion I, The Ascetic Junkies, and The Fontaine Classic. It was a great experience that gave me even more perspective on life and how to take care of things.

This second part of 2012 was definitely getting the experience of doing more things that I never thought I could do.

In late October, my girlfriend and I went our separate ways. For a second time this year I was at a loss of what to do. But this time, I had an idea of how to move on and move past it. Through concerted effort I did.

2012 wraps up with more interesting experiences with visits to the hospital as youths from my youth group went in for various accidents, to interesting experiences I had to deal with at the radio station as manager. And at the finish of it I am in my third relationship this year (third time is a charm?).

 

 

Stay tuned for Part III with my closing thoughts on 2012 and hopes for 2013.

Posted on December 27, 2012, in Lifestyle, Random / Aside and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

